3 Days to MxMIndia Mediaperson of the Year

14 Dec,2021



By A Correspondent


Yes, just three days to go for the 2021 MxMIndia Mediaperson of the Year award.


At cost of repeating ourselves, this is how are we different:

1. No jury. So no influencing, no lobbying. No accommodation of one person this year, and another the next

2. No sponsor. No pressure from anyone on who the award should go to

3. No event. So no pressure of having a chief guest, sponsors for the event, and hence the pulls and pressures on ensuring that the winner is a “saleable” name

4. Planned through the year. We ensure that those who do well in the end of the year don’t have an unfair advantage as they are top-of-mind

5. Democratic, albeit partially. We invite nominations from the world, but the decision is ours


Our winners so far:

2020: The Independent Journalist

2019:  Sidharth Rao

2018: Piyush Pandey

2017: Arnab Goswami

2016: Ashish Bhasin

2015: Punit Goenka, Shashi Sinha, Partho Dasgupta for BARC India


So who will it be this year?

It’s Tuesday today. Wednesday, Thursday and then D-Day. Friday, December 17, 2021.

We’ll announce the name by 12noon that day.

No events. No drama. No tamasha.

An honest award for a deserving Mediaperson of the Year.


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.