Arvind Sharma to be conferred with AAAI Lifetime Achievement Award 2021

16 Nov,2021

By Our Staff


The Advertising Agencies Association of India today announced that AAAI Lifetime Achievement Award for 2021 will be conferred on advertising veteran Arvind Sharma.


Sharma, an alumnus of IIM Ahmedabad (1975-77), led Leo Burnett for 21 years in a three decades-long association with the agency. He has led most A&M industry organisations and is now a serial investor and mentors to many entrepreneurs.


Making the announcement, Anupriya Acharya, President, AAAI, said: “Mr Arvind Sharma has been a true pioneer. Apart from singlehandedly making Leo Burnett a top agency and a force to reckon with he has also groomed some of the finest talents in our industry. But more than that he has made a tremendous contribution to our industry across both the art and science of advertising. He is truly deserving of this honour.”


Added Ashish Bhasin, Chairman of the AAAI Lifetime Achievement Award Selection Committee: “Arvind is a deserving winner of this prestigious honour. Not only has he been a successful advertising professional, he has also contributed significantly to the industry in various capacities, including as President of AAAI and a key driver in launching Goafest. I am pleased to say that the entire committee was unanimous in conferring this award upon Arvind.”


Some of the past winners of this award include Subhas Ghosal, Alyque Padamsee, Mike Khanna, R K Swamy, Piyush Pandey, Sam Balsara, Prem Mehta, Roda Mehta, Ram Sehgal, Madhukar Kamath and others.


Although AAAI hasn’t announced the date, according to information received, the award event is likely to be held in Mumbai on December 16, 2021.


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.