Partha Sinha elected Ad Club Prez, Rana Barua is Veep

06 Sep,2021

By Our Staff


The Advertising Club announced the managing committee for FY 2021-2022 at its 67th Annual General Meeting. Partha Sinha, President – Response Bennett, Coleman & Co Ltd., was elected unanimously to lead the body. Sinha replaces former BARC India CEO Partho Dasgupta who was President from 2019-21.


Speaking about his appointment, Sinha said: “It’s an honour to be able to serve as the President of The Advertising Club. We have a very powerful management team this year and we want to do some meaningful engagement with the advertising, media and marketing community. Last 16 months have been really difficult for the fraternity and we would like to ensure that we work closely with everyone to get some of the mojo back. Our primary focus will remain excellence. We will celebrate excellence, train people to create excellence and create forums where people can exchange thoughts and ideas around excellence.”


The officebearers of The Advertising Club for 2021-2022 are:


Partha Sinha

Partha Sinha :  President


Rana Barua

Rana Barua :  Vice President


Shashi Sinha

Shashi Sinha :  Secretary


Mitrajit Bhattacharya

Mitrajit Bhattacharya:  Jt. Secretary


Bhaskar Das

Dr Bhaskar Das :  Treasurer


Also on the managing committee:

Punitha Arumugam

Vikram Sakhuja

Ajay Kakar

Debabrata Mukherjee

Rahul Johri

Aditya Swamy

Pradeep Dwivedi


In addition, the following industry professionals have been co-opted:

Raj Nayak

Sonia Huria

Sidharth Rao


And these are special invitees:

Avinash Pant

Kartik Sharma

Ajay Chandwani

Sapangeet Rajwant

Namrata Tata

Rathi Gangappa

Sabbas Joseph

Sanjay Adesara

Vikas Khanchandani

Malcolm Raphael


Dasgupta will continue as a member of the Managing Committee as the Immediate Past President for the ensuing year.

Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.

Today's Top Stories