Sony Sport to be official broadcaster Abu Dhabi T10

11 Jan,2021

By Our Staff


Sony Pictures Networks India (SPN) has returned as the official broadcast partner for the second edition of Abu Dhabi T10. The tournament is slated to take place at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium from January 28 to February 6, 2021.


All 29 Abu Dhabi T10 matches will be telecast live on Sony Six in English and 27 matches on Sony Ten 3 in Hindi and will be livestreamed on its on-demand OTT platform SonyLIV which will allow viewers to watch the tournament on their mobile phones, bumping potential viewership numbers for the event.


This year’s Abu Dhabi T10 will feature eight teams: Maratha Arabians, Bangla Tigers, Delhi Bulls, Northern Warriors, Deccan Gladiators, Qalandars, Team Abu Dhabi and Pune Devils that will face each other in 29 action-packed matches across 10 days.


In addition to its massive subscriber base, Sony Pictures Networks India brings broadcast expertise and strong credentials to its part of the deal. The network is the premier destination for cricket in India, with rights to four international cricket boards – England and Wales Cricket Board, Cricket Australia, Sri Lanka Cricket and Cricket Ireland. The broadcaster is also the official broadcaster of the ongoing India tour of Australia and the Big Bash League.


Said Rajesh Kaul, Chief Revenue Officer, Distribution and Head – Sports Business, Sony Pictures Networks India: “Cricket has always been India’s passion and we are excited to partner with this innovative, fast paced format in the Abu Dhabi T10 once again. Abu Dhabi T10 has grown from strength to strength & cricket lovers can look forward to some of the biggest names in the game producing power-packed performances this season.”



Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.

Today's Top Stories