Goafest announces jury for Red Abby

28 Feb,2020

By A Correspondent


The Advertising Club and the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) announced the names of the jury for ‘The Red Abby’ award which will be presented as a part of Goafest 2020.  ‘The Red Abby’ awards have been instituted to acknowledge the best creative works that address the issue of violence against women in society.


The jury for the Red Abby Awards include some of the foremost leaders from across the FMCG, advertising, media, creative and entertainment industry.


The jury list for ‘The Red Abby’ 2020 (in alphabetical order)

1. Anupriya Acharya- CEO, Publicis Groupe, South Asia

2. Babita Baruah, Managing Partner, GTB India

3. Deepika Warrier, CEO, Nourishco Beverages (a joint venture between Pepsico and Tata Global Beverages)

4. Lara Balsara Wajifdar, Executive Director at Madison World

5. Megha Tata, MD- South Asia, Discovery Communications India

6. Mini Mathur, Acclaimed Actor and Television Host

7. Raj Nayak, Founder, House of Cheer

8. Tarun Katial, CEO, Zee5, India


The jury meet is scheduled for March 17 in Mumbai where the jurors will test creativity and impact of the communication campaigns.


Speaking about the judging process, Partho Dasgupta, President- The Advertising Club President said: “Women’s safety is a cause that needs a loud and clear voice. The esteemed jury of ‘The Red Abby’ comes from a diverse background with rich experience in their respective industries. Their collective experience will make the evaluation process robust and fair, while adjudging the works’ impact.”


Speaking about the jury, Sonia Huria, Managing Committee Member of The Advertising Club and Evangelist – ‘The Red Abby’ added: “At the heart of a successful campaign is the impact it made. In case of ‘The Red Abby’ the impact will be basis the effectiveness of the behaviour change messaging of the campaign. With such an esteemed jury for its maiden edition, we are sure that the best-in-class works will find their right place in the Abby Awards Hall of Fame.”

To nominate communications campaigns focused towards stopping violence against women click here.



Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.