Road Safety World Series to be held in February 2020

18 Oct,2019

By A Correspondent


Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Brian Lara, Bret Lee, Tillakaratne Dilshan and Jonty Rhodes, will lock horns for the Road Safety World Series scheduled to be held in India early next year.


The Road Safety World Series will be an annual T20 cricket tournament between legends of five cricket playing nations—Australia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, West Indies and host India. Along with rivalry on the field, the cricketers will also spread the message of road safety during tournamenet. The tournament will be played from February 4 to 16, 2020, and will be hosted across premier venues in India.


Viacom18’s Colors Cineplex is the broadcast partner while Voot and Jio are digital partners. Tik Tok is Online Community Partner of the League.


Said Sudhanshu Vats, Group CEO and MD, Viacom18: “We have always believed that entertainment has the potential to bring about meaningful change and what better way of practising this philosophy than to bring cricketing legends in the popular T20 format to spread the message of road safety. An annual tourney spread over two weeks, I believe this league has the right balance of fandom, brevity and consumer connect to make this a viable long-term proposition – both in terms of sporting and business value. We are happy to partner with PMG and Road Safety Cell of Maharashtra Govt. to bring forth this cricketing tournament to viewers across the world.”



Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.