Goafest 2020 on April 2-4. Nakul Chopra & Shashi Sinha at the helm

31 Oct,2019

By  A Correspondent

The 16th edition of Goafest, the marquee eent of the Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI) and The Advertising Club will be held from April 2 to 4, 2020. The venue is the same as has been in the last few years – the Grand Hyatt hotel.

Nakul Chopra

Nakul Chopra

Shashi Sinha

Shashi Sinha

Veteran adperson Nakul Chopra has been appointed Chairman of the Goafest 2020 Organising Committee and Jaideep Gandhi will be Co-Chair.  Shashi Sinha has been elected as Chairman of the Awards Governing Council for the ABBY Awards 2020.

Speaking about the 16th edition of Goafest, Ashish Bhasin, President of AAAI said: “Year-on-year, it is our endeavour to make Goafest the most sought after gathering of the Indian

Jaideep Gandhi

Jaideep Gandhi

Advertising & Media industry both in terms of knowledge sharing and raising the bar for creativity. Goafest has been consistently putting India on the global map of a creative powerhouse and as we put together this edition as well, our endeavour is to bring the best of speakers, workshops and experiences to boost the next-gen of advertisers,” adding: “Nakul as an industry veteran has been adeptly handling Goafest and his vision for the industry is sure to translate into an engaging and inclusive festival experience for all.”

Speaking about the focus of the 2020 edition of Goafest, Partho Dasgupta, President, The Advertising Club, added: “The purpose of Goafest is to bringforth a platform that encourages India’s A&M industry to engage, innovate and share cohesively. The 3 days of Goafest sees the entire media and advertising fraternity breaking the barriers of organisation and come together to share common achievements, failures and learnings. ABBYs have always been recognised as the gold standard in creative awards and with Shashi at the helm, we are sure that the awards will continue to follow the highest standards of quality and due diligence.”

Said Chopra on being re-elected as Chairman for the festival: “Goafest is the only premier festival that is a holistic representation of the Indian advertising and media industry. Our focus continues to remain on driving up the ante of scale, inclusivity knowledge sharing.  The 2020 edition of Goafest will also focus on creating an experience that is immersive, transformational and continues to contribute to the  enrichment of the Advertising, Media and Entertainment industry.”

On being re-elected as the AGC chair, Sinha said: With the ABBY Awards, every year we try to widen the horizon and be more inclusive. Our belief has been to let works of excellence do the talking and this year too we will continue to look for campaigns  that inspire change, make a difference and become an inspiration for the industry.”


The Awards Governing Committee for ABBY Awards includes:

  1. Shashi Sinha (AGC Chairman), CEO – IPG Media Brands
  2. Ashish Bhasin, CEO- APAC, Dentsu Aegis Network
  3. Nakul Chopra, Chairman, Goafest and immediate past President AAAI
  4. Jaideep Gandhi, Director, Jaya Advertising
  5. Anupriya Acharya, CEO India, Publicis Media
  6. Rana Barua, Group CEO, Havas Group India
  7. Ajay Kakar, Chief Marketing Officer, Aditya Birla Capital
  8. Partha Sinha, Vice Chairman and MD, McCann Worldgroup
  9. Virat Tandon Group, CEO, MullenLowe Lintas Group
  10. Ajay Chandwani, Director, Percept Limited
  11. Raj Nayak, Media Veteran and Founder, House of Cheer



Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.

Today's Top Stories