Rahul Dev bags the Haridutt Sharma award

16 Jul,2019

By A Correspondent


Veteran journalist Rahul Dev was awarded with Haridutt Sharma award, which was organised by Pandit Hari Dutt Sharma Jayanti Puraskar Samiti at Nehru Memorial Auditorium, Teenmurti. Union Minister for Health Dr Harsh Vardhan, Union Minister of State for Transport General VK Singh, Former Union Minister for Railways Suresh Prabhu, Congress Leader Janardhan Dwivedi, Dr HR Nagendra, Journalist Vinod Agnihotri, Writer and Poet Ashok Chakradhar, Chairman of Asian Film and Television Institute Sandeep Marwah and Organiser Raj Kumar Sharma were all the distinguished guests at the event.


Pandit Hari Dutt Sharma Jayanti Puraskar Samiti’ honors the most deserving journalist every year. An award after his name is given to people for positive journalism, writings and social service. This year, Rahul Dev was honoured with Pandit Hari Datt Sharma Award along with a cash prize of Rs. 51,000 commendation letter, a souvenir and a shawl.


Rahul Dev is a senior Hindi journalist who won the award for following his values and for sticking to his native language and his unbiased opinions throughout his career.



Related Stories

  • No Related Stories Found
Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.