Agnello Dias in Ad Club Calcutta’s Hall of Fame

19 Feb,2019

By A Correspondent


The Advertising Club Calcutta has inducted Agnello Dias, co-founder and Chief Creative Officer – Taproot Dentsu, into its Hall of Fame for the year 2019.


The other recipients who have been inducted earlier include Alyque Padamsee (Lintas), RK Swamy (BBDO Advertising), Ram Sehgal (Contract), Simone Tata (Trent Ltd), Mohammad Khan (Enterprise), Mike Khanna (HTA), AG Krishnamurthy (Mudra Communications), Arun Nanda (Rediffusion DY&R), Dr. VJ Kurien (Amul), Roda Mehta (O&M), Aroon Purie (India Today), Ranjan Kapur (WPP India), Sam Balsara (Madison India), Prem Mehta (Lintas), R Balki (Lowe), Prasoon Joshi (McCann) and Piyush Pandey (Ogilvy & Mather) amongst others.


Speaking on being inducted into the Hall of Fame, Dias said, “It is a privilege to be in the shadow of giants and I am grateful that an institution as respected as the Ad Club of Calcutta considered me worthy of this honour. It feels a tad intimidating to be honest and am truly grateful to the many hands that guided me along this journey.”



Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.

Today's Top Stories