Last date for MxM Mediaperson of the Year nominations: November 15

30 Oct,2018


By A Correspondent


The 2018 MxMIndia Mediaperson of the Year will be announced and presented on Friday, December 14. Over the years, the award has earned the reputation of being the most credible barometer of the highest performer(s)  in the fields of advertising, media and marketing in India in a calendar year.

Last year’s winner of the accolade was Repubic founder and editor-in-chief Arnab Goswami. In 2016, it was Dentsu Aegis Network South Asia CEO Ashish Bhasin and for 2015 it was the BARC India core team of Punit Goenka, Shashi Sinha and Partho Dasgupta. It has also been seen that award winners of the the MxMIndia Mediaperson of the Year have only gone on to scale greater heights, as has been evident with the winners of the past two years.

We do no event around the presentation. It is announced on MxMIndia, and celebrated online. May we also add that our decision is not influenced by the fact that the awardwinner or her/his organisation is a benefactor of MxMIndia in any way – advertising on our site, publishing content that’s paid for or editorially by giving us scoops and special stories.

So who do you think will be the 2018 MxMIndia Mediaperson of the Year?

As an exercise, please make your own assessment and keep a few names in mind.

Last year, we also introduced the concept of readers sending in nominations. So please feel free to do that by writing to pradyumanm [at]

After our first announcement a few months back, we’ve received some nominations. Not in large numbers: 32 of them, but very detailed ones.

So please do write.

Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.