Zee News honours women sports achievers

22 Mar,2018

By A Correspondent


Zee News recognised and honoured the special achievements and extraordinary feats by Indian women in the field of sports.


Union ministers Smriti Irani, Prakash Javadekar, Manoj Sinha and Anupriya Patel graced the occasion. Said Zee group chairman and RajyaSabha MP Dr Subhash Chandra: “It is great pleasure for me that Zee Media is felicitating sports women. Women are more powerful and dedicated then men. In our society the men have always looked down upon women. But women are not weak. We will strive to bring more sports women forward.”


The list of awardees included: Anjali Bhagwat, SainaNehwal, Sania Mirza, PV Sindhu, Deepa Malik, DipaKarmakar, MC Mary Kom, KarnamMalleswari, Sunil Dabas, the Indian Women’s Cricket team and Indian Women’s Hockey team.



Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.

Today's Top Stories