Goafest 2018 on April 5-7

20 Dec,2017

By A Correspondent


The Advertising Agencies Association of India and The Advertising Club have announced the dates for the 2018 edition of Goafest. It is scheduled for April 5 to 7 to be held in Goa.


The event will be helmed by Ashish Bhasin, Chairman & CEO South Asia Dentsu Aegis Network and Vice President of Advertising Agencies Association of India (AAAI), who has been elected as the Chairman of Goafest 2018. Ajay Kakar, CMO Aditya Birla Capital and Vice President of The Advertising Club will be Chairman of the Awards Governing Council.


Speaking about the focus of the 2018 edition of Goafest, Vikram Sakhuja: President, The Advertising Club said: Goafest is a landmark event that is marked in every brand and media professional’s calendar. The festival is the definitive platform for industry to engage, network and celebrate the pioneering creative work done through the year. At Goafest 2018 we will continue to up the ante on lifting the standard of creative brilliance. Watch this space.”


Speaking on Bhasin’s appointment as Chairman of Goafest 2018, Nakul Chopra President AAAI said: “Ashish is an industry veteran with indepth understanding of the global media and entertainment industry dynamic. He played a decisive role in ensuring that Goafest 2017 was a grand affair that saw many pioneering initiatives. Goafest 2017 under his aegis is sure so see many more interesting and groundbreaking initiatives that will further up the bar on engagement.”


Added Bhasin who had also chaired the organising committee at Goafest 2017: “Goafest has been at the center of celebrating transformational brand stories and fostering the media and entertainment industry’s growth agenda.  Our endeavour continues to be create a festival experience that is inclusive, inspiring and delivers an immersive ideas exchange platform to all festival goers.  Goafest, 2018 is sure to provide learning enrichment and facilitate synergies, thereby providing significant value to all festival goers.”


And this is what Ajay Kakar, Chair of the all-important Awards Governing Council said: “The Abbys have,historically, been both aspirational and inspirational beacons for the advertising, media and marketing industries. This year we intend to bring about exciting changes that will remind people why they have always loved the Abbys. And also remind them why the Abbys have always been regarded and recognised as the gold standard in creativity.”


Other members of the Awards Governing Council include:

  • VikramSakhuja: President, The Advertising Club & Group CEO – Madison Media & OOH – ‎Madison World
  • Nakul Chopra; President AAAI and Senior Advisor, Publicis Communications
  • Ashish Bhasin: Chairman & CEO South Asia Dentsu Aegis Network – ‎Aegis Group plc
  • CVL Srinivas, Country Head – India, WPP & CEO, GroupM South Asia
  • M G Parameswaran: Founder, Brand-Building.com
  • PunithaArumugam: Entrepreneur and Digital Evangelist
  • Ramesh Narayan: Founder – ‎Canco Advertising Pvt. Ltd.
  • Partha Sinha: Vice Chairman and Managing Director, McCann Worldgroup
  • Shashi Sinha: CEO, IPG MediabrandsIndia.
  • Nagesh Alai: Founder, Independent Business Advisory



Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.