Prasoon Joshi to head Censor Board

14 Aug,2017

By A Correspondent


Prasoon Joshi

The Narendra Modi government has appointed Prasoon Joshi, Prasoon Joshi CEO and CCO McCann India and Chairman Asia Pacific, as Chairperson of the Central Board of Film Certification in an honorary capacity from August 11, 2017 for a period of three years or until further orders, whichever is earlier. Joshi is an acclaimed lyricist and writer in Indian cinema.


Meanwhile, the government has also reconstituted the Censor Board with the following members: Gautami Tadimalla, Narendra Kohli, Naresh Chandra Lal, Neil Herbert Nongkynrih, Vivek Agnihotri, Waman Kendre, Vidya Balan, T.S. Nagabharana, Ramesh Patange, Vani Tripati Tikoo, Jeevitha Rajasekhar and Mihir Bhuta



Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.