MRSI announces new prez & mancom

11 Jul,2017

By A Correspondent


The Market Research Society of India (MRSI) has elected an all-new president and appointed a new managing committee at its annual general meeting held late last month.


The newly elected Managing Committee then at its first meeting elected Pravin Shekar, Chairman & CEO at KREA, Chennai, as the new President and also elected the new officebearers: Priya Lobo (Ormax World) and Sandeep Arora (Datamatics) as Vice Presidents, Roosevelt Dsouza (Nielsen) as the Secretary and Saurin Shah (Godrej Consumer Products Ltd) as the Treasurer.


The other members of the Managing Committee are Ashwani Kukreja (Tata Sky), K Vinay Kumar (Datawise), Manish Makhijani (Hindustan Unilever Ltd), Preeti Reddy (Kantar IMRB), Raj Sharma (MRSS India), Sanjoy Datta (ITC), Sathyamurthi Namakkal (MRUC), Shabbir Habib (CalibeHR), Sinivasan Raman (Hansa Research), Sunder Muthuraman (Gain Theory), Sushma Chaudhuri (GfK India), Tomson J Thundathil (Malayala Manorama), Vidya Sen (Ipsos India), Vishikh Talwar (Kantar Millward Brown).


Welcoming the new mancomand the officebearers, Sandeep Saxena, Director General MRSI, said:“We are grateful to all the Managing Committee members who have volunteered their time to guide the workings of the society and shape the agenda for the industry. I am looking forward to working with all to create even better value for our stakeholders.”


Saxena also announced that the second edition of MRSI Connect will be held on July 27 in Bengaluru. Commenting on the event, Shekar said:“It’s a one-of-a kind event with a win-win situation for both, the buyers and sellers. We hope to see many more analytics, data and insights specialists to be a part of MRSI Connect 2017.”


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.