Kyoorius announces jury panel for creative advertising

30 Mar,2017



The fourth edition of Kyoorius Creative Awards has announced the jury panel for the creative advertising category. The category will be assessed by two jury panels, each of which will judge a number of sub-categories.


The Advertising Jury 1 will judge the Press Advertising, Outdoor Advertising, Writing for Advertising, Art Direction for Advertising and Radio Advertising categories.


Prasoon Joshi, Chairman of McCann World Group (Asia Pacific) will take on the role of foreman for the Advertising Jury 1 panel. The panel includes creative agency heads like Sonal Dabral (Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, DDB Mudra), Santosh Padhi (Chief Creative Officer and Co-Founder, Taproot Dentsu), Ashish Chakravarty (Chief Creative Officer, Contract India), KV Sridhar (Founder and Chief Creative Officer, Hyper Collective), Sajan Raj Kurup (Founder and Creative Chairman, Creativeland Asia) and Swati Bhattacharya (Chief Creative Officer, FCB Ulka).

The Advertising Jury 2 will judge the categories Film Advertising, Film Advertising Craft, Craft for Advertising, Branded Content and Entertainment, Direct Marketing and Activation and Colors Awards for Social Impact.

The role of jury foreman for this panel will be carried by Gerry Human, Global Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy& Mather.This panel will also comprise Amer Jaleel (Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, Mullen Lintas), Josy Paul (Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, BBDO), Gigi Lee (Chief Creative Officer, TBWA), Senthil Kumar (Chief Creative Officer, J. Walter Thompson South Asia), Raj Deepak Das (Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett India, South Asia) and Raj Kamble (Founder and Chief Creative Officer, Famous Innovations).

Said Rajesh Kejriwal, Founder and CEO of Kyoorius: “Both Prasoon and Gerry have won multiple awards in their career and have worked on some of the world’s most famous brands. Both bring unique perspectives to the jury panel and their insights will ensure that the best ideas rise to the top.”

The Open Jury Sessions will be held between May 11 and 13, 2017 at the Ecole Intuit Lab, Mumbai. The Kyoorius Creative Awards ceremony will be held on Friday, June 2 at the NSCI in Mumbai.


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.

Today's Top Stories