IndIAA brings all stakeholders together to collect awards

14 Oct,2015


By A Correspondent


The first edition of IndIAA Awards happened on Tuesday, October 13 evening with leading advertising, media and marketing professionals in attendance. Of the 500 entries received for 17 categories, the final shortlist had 76 nominees with 16 winners.  The IndIAA Awards were received by the Advertisers along with all the co-creators of the campaign, across Creative and Media Agencies and also included other agency partners from Digital, Events, PR, Activation etc.


Also present were Jury Chairman Harish Manwani, COO Unilever and Non-Executive Chairman, Hindustan Unilever and Jury members – Bhaskar Bhat (Titan), Sangeeta Pendurkar (Kellogg’s India), B. Sriram (State Bank of India), and Sanjeeb Chaudhuri (Standard Chartered Bank).


Said Srinivasan Swamy, President, IAA India Chapter “We attempted IndIAA awards as an experiment; we wanted to create a different way of awarding creativity. At the IAA Conversations preceding the awards, Dr. Subhash Chandra and Shankkar Aiyar, as expected, brought fresh perspective and deep insights around News Neutrality through the engaging session.”


Pradeep Guha, Chairman, IndIAA Awards Committee said, “The IndIAA Award format ensured that ‘ads for awards only’ didn’t come through and this itself was the differentiator.”


Earlier in the day, Dr Subhash Chandra, Chairman, Essel Group and Zee spoke to Shankkar Aiyar, author and journalist, on News Neutrality. The conversation ranged from the basic concept of neutrality; the solution to compulsion of revenue versus competition; regulation of news gathering and vagueness of media ownership in India. Dr. Chandra also mentioned a new technological engine being put into place in Zee, which will track stories right from filing, so that there is control over biases.


Dr Bhaskar Das, Chairman, IAA Conversations said, “Going against the grain, if need be, to deep dive into the most relevant industry topics has been the objective of IAA Conversations. The topic on News Neutrality follows the same trend.”


Winners of the first IndIAA Awards:



Related Stories

  • No Related Stories Found
Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.