Times Television Network to host ‘Digital India Summit 2015’

23 Jan,2015

By A Correspondent


Times Television Network will be hosting the ‘Digital India Summit 2015 on the 3rd & 4th February 2015, in New Delhi. The summit based on the theme:  Digital India: Bits & Bytes of a Billion Dreams, will be inaugurated by Shri Ravi Shankar Prasad, Hon’ble Minister, Ministry of Communication who will also deliver the keynote address. The two-day summit will bring together the most important stakeholders of the digital revolution from across industry, government, academia and civil society.


Digital India Summit 2015 is envisioned to realize the dream of Digital India – a digitally empowered society and knowledge economy, offering world class services at the click of a mouse. Digital technology can play a vital role in transforming the fortunes of 1.2 billion Indians. Everything from economic productivity to social services–including education and healthcare—to governance at central, state and municipal levels can be improved through deployment of robust information technology.


MK Anand, MD & CEO, Times Television Network said, “Digital India Summit 2015 will provide a public platform to hold discussions that will prepare India to face technological challenges and devise solutions that will aim to contribute towards realizing the implementation objectives of Digital India. The entire campaign will be substantive as the suggestions, ideas, insights, research and conclusions of the discussions will all be curated by our research team along with a leading global consulting firm to produce an action plan ‘white paper’.”


The forum will invite transformative ideas from all significant stakeholders that aim to realize IT (Indian Talent) + IT (Information Technology) = IT (India Tomorrow). Conceived with the aim of lasting a full 5 year term, the summit promises to bring to the forum the best ideas every year and follow up on its progress the next year.


The initiative is being supported by leading organizations like MAIT (Manufacturers Association for Information Technology), EY (Ernst & Young) and the Nasscom Foundation.


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.