RedInk Awards for Excellence in Journalism announced

19 Jan,2015

By A Correspondent


Mumbai Press Club has invited entries for the prestigious National RedInk Awards for Excellence in Journalism–2015. The Journalism Awards have been instituted to promote best practices among journalists and encourage good quality writing, fair play and high ethical standards.


The entries must be submitted by 28th February, 2015.


In the fifth year now, the RedInk Awards have been restructured and further expanded so that television journalism is now on par with the written word. A new category has been introduced to honour ‘The Journalist of the Year’.


Entries in the form of articles or stories published in the print & digital medium and television stories broadcast during calendar year 2014 and impactful photograph of the year published in the print or digital medium are invited from Indian Journalists in the following categories: Business, Crime, Environment, Health and Wellness, Human Rights, Lifestyle & Entertainment, Politics, Science & Innovation, Sports, The Big Picture.


Special RedInk Awards have also been instituted for the following categories:

- ‘The Journalist of the Year’ Award will be for a body of work in calendar 2014 that contributed to creating a lasting impact. (This category is open to stories published in any journalistic medium – print, digital or TV.


- ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ for a senior journalist who has contributed substantially over several decades to the growth and strengthening of the profession.


The selection will be made by a special jury from amongst a shortlist drawn up by the Managing Committee of the Mumbai Press Club. Responses from journalists will also be taken into consideration. The winning entry in category 11 and 12 will be awarded a cash prize of Rs. 1 Lakh, a trophy and a citation.


Click to download the entry form


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.