Jury announces the winners of Mumbai Moments 2015

05 Dec,2014

By A Correspondent


The judging process for the photo contest – Mumbai Moments 2015, came to a close on December 4, 2014 by a three-member jury comprising of Mahesh Bhat, film director, Nandini Dias, CEO, Lodestar UM and Mukesh Parpiani, Senior Photo-journalist and Head of Piramal Gallery, NCPA.


The images for the contest are required to capture Mumbai’s mood – the memorable moments that make the city what it is. About 70 photographers submitted their entries with photographs numbering nearly 800.


The following entries have been judged as the best 13 that will be included in the Mumbai Moments 2015 calendar:


Cover Swapnil Sakhare – DNA
January Ashish Rane – Mid-Day
Februry Amay Kharade – Mumbai Samachar
March Ashish Raje – Mumbai Mirror
April Shadab Khan – Mid-Day
May Nimesh Dave – Mid-Day
June Raju Shinde – Mumbai Mirror
July Indranin Mukherjee – AFP
August Nimesh Dave – Mid-Day
September Anshuman Poyrekar – Hindustan Times
October Shadab Khan – Mid-Day
November KK Choudhary – Times of India
December Sanjay Hadkar – Times of India


The winners will receive a certificate, trophy and cash prize when the calendar is formally released later this month.


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.

Today's Top Stories