Designomics Awards 2014 ready for India showdown

31 Oct,2014

By A Correspondent


Into its fourth year‚ Designomics Awards is scheduled to be held at the Taj Lands End, Mumbai on November 15th from 3pm onwards. The awards bring together the biggest names from the business and design fraternities in celebration of design that creates value.


The awards ceremonypromises to be an exciting evening with awards being presented in over 20 categories to businesses of diverse scales and across a wide-range of industries. Some of the popular categories include strategic brand identity, digital & social media innovation and integrated design projects, the past winners include Tanishq by Tata, HUL’s Vaseline, Kingfisher and Whirlpool Icemagic.


Designomics is an initiative that was setup to raise awareness of the power of design to enable businesses to enhance productivity and processes. Designomics embarked on its journey with an eponymous show on Bloomberg, which featured top industrialists who believed in the power of design and had used design tocreate successful businesses. Some of the stalwarts interviewed include Anand Mahindra (MD – Mahindra & Mahindra), Kumarmangalam Birla (Chairman – Aditya Birla Group) and Kishore Biyani (CEO – Future Group).


Over the years Designomics has gained recognition and momentum thanks to affiliations and endorsements from prominent organizations, such as the India Design Council, National Institute of Design (NID) and the World Marketing Congress. One of the key reasons that the Designomics Awards have gained the credibility that they have has been due to the eminent panel of judges that adjudicate the case studies. The panel this year comprises: Abhijit Bansod – Founder and Creative Director – Studio ABD; AjaiChowdhry – Chairman & CEO – HCL Infosystems Ltd.; Anthony Lopez – Founder and CEO – Lopez Design; Ashish Mishra – Managing Director – Interbrand India;Bhaskar Das – CEO – Zee Group; BhupalRamnathkar – Founder and Managing Director – Umbrella Design; Dr. B.K. Chakravarthy – Professor – IDC IIT Bombay;DeepaliNaair – Chief Marketing O­icer – Club Mahindra Hospitality;Ektaa Aggarwal – Creative Director – Landor Associates;LatikaKhosla – Founder Director – Freedom Tree Design; Mahesh Murthy – Founder – Pinstorm; MayankRuia – Director – Residential Business – The Phoenix Mills Ltd.; Neha Harlalka – Founder – NH1 Design; Neil Foley – Founder – Neil Foley Designs;Pradyumna Vyas – Director – National Institute of Design;PramitiMadhavji – Editor-in-Chief – Elle Décor India; Ram Gudipati – Founder and Managing Director – Brand Harvest Consultancy; RanjanaDani – Professor – H.O.D. Graphic Design – MIT Institute of Design;ShekharBadve – Founder Director: Strategy & Marketing – Lokus Design Pvt Ltd; Shital Mehta – CEO – Pantaloons; Suresh Sethi – Vice President, Global Consumer Design Asia – Whirlpool Corporation; and Tania Singh Khosla – Founder and Design Director – TSK design.


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.