India TV’s Salaam India Awards 2014 presented

23 Sep,2014

By A Correspondent


India TV honoured bravehearts of the country through the second edition of the ‘Salaam India Awards’.


The awards were presented in New Delhi on Sunday, September 21with Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh as Chief Guest. Several other political and social luminaries were present, including Ravi Shankar Prasad, Salman Khursheed, V K Singh, Kalraj Mishra,  Janardan Dwivedi, Maulana Mahmood Madani, Ram Gopal Yadav, Amar Singh, Kiran Bedi,  Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, Kishore Chhabria, Ghulam Ali, Manoj Tiwari and Dr Naresh Trehan amongst others.


The selection of the final 14 awardwinners was done by a high powered jury comprising India TV Chaiman & Editor-in-Chief Rajat Sharma, Kiran Bedi, Deepak Kapoor, Rajyavardhan Rathore. The Jury was chaired by former CEC Dr  SY Quraishi.


Addressing the gathering, Rajnath Singh highlighted, “Salaam India Awards is a great “point of reference” initiative by India TV. Our society that is fast transforming, needs many more similar initiatives. This will surely motivate all of us to rise above of our selfish motives for the larger societal good.”


Congratulating the winners, Rajat Sharma observed, “These bravehearts are the real heroes. It’s an honour for all of us present here to be able to honor such heroics.” Said Ritu Dhawan, MD & CEO, India TV, said, “India TV will be working on more such initiatives and further our humble attempt as a responsible news channel to not only honour the extraordinaire but also motivate the society at large.”


This year’s initiative was presented by Officer’s Choice packaged drinking water in association with Amrapali Group. Dainik Bhaskar & Pioneer Publicity were the media Partners. The event was executed by Showtime events.


Winners’ List for Salaam India Awards 2014


Bravery Awards

1. Payal Senani

2. Late Nitin Yeolekar (posthumous)


Gallantry Awards

1. Gunjan Sharma

2. Late Aryan Raj Shukla (posthumous)

3. Rosy Ara


Jyoti Singh Awards

1. Fatima Khatun

2. Sakshi Vidhyarthi


Special Awards

1. Inspector Gaurav Godbole

2. Constable Sunil Kumar T.P.

3. Late Sepoy Vikram (posthumous)

4. Nathu Singh Uttam Adhikari (QA)

5. Late Lt Cdr Manoranjan kumar (posthumous)

6. Aadesh Kumar Sea I CD III

7. Riffat Abdullah


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.