Spikes Asia announces Jury list for several categories

31 Jul,2014

By A Correspondent


Spikes Asia, the International Festival of Creativity taking place in Singapore from 23-26 September, has announced the jury members that will make up the Creative Effectiveness; Design; Film, Print, Outdoor & Radio; Media; and PR juries.


“We feel very privileged to be able to announce these well-known industry names as being part of our juries for Spikes Asia 2014,” shared Philip Thomas, CEO, Lions Festivals. “They help set the standard for this year’s awards and we will watch with interest as they debate and decide the best of creative communications in the region.”


The jury for Creative effectiveness comprises the foll: Matthew Godfrey, President – Asia, Y&R, Asia Pacific - Jury President; Charles Cadell, President, Asia Pacific, McCann Worldgroup, Asia Pacific; Natalie Pidgeon, Chief Strategy Officer, IPG Media brands, Asia Pacific; Nick Garrett, Managing Director, Colenso BBDO, New Zealand; Paul Roebuck, Chief Executive Officer, Singapore/Malaysia, Saatchi & Saatchi, Singapore; Rahul Kansal, Executive President, Bennett Coleman & Co, India; Ross Jackson, Asia Pacific Head Brand, Product, Client Marketing and Cross Border, Visa Worldwide, Asia Pacific; Wong Mei Wai, Head of Marketing, Vietnam Brewery, Vietnam.


The Design Jury comprises Stefan Sagmeister, Designer, Sagmeister & Walsh, Global - Jury President; Dan Ellis, Regional Creative Director, S & SE Asia, Brand Union, Singapore; David Park, Creative Director, Maud, Australia; JJ (Jongjoo) Ha, Executive Creative Director, Cheil Worldwide, South Korea; Jon King, Executive Creative Director, Beacon/Leo Burnett Tokyo, Japan; Lana Roulhac, Design Director, Siegel+Gale, China/UK


Praveen Das, Chief Creative Officer, Happy Creative Services, India;


Pum Lefebure, Co-Founder & Chief Creative Officer, Design Army, Thailand/USA.


The Jury for Film, Print, Outdoor and Radio comprises Ted Royer, Chief Creative Officer, Droga5, Global - Jury President; Ajay Thrivikraman, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis, Singapore; Erick De Souza Rosa, Executive Creative Director, Lowe and Partner, Regional


Gavin Siakimotu, Creative Director, Y&R, New Zealand; Kitti Chaiyaporn, Chief Creative Director, Choojai, Thailand; Morihiko Hasebe, Executive Creative Director, Hakuhodo, Japan; Patrick Baron, Executive Creative Director, McCann Melbourne, Australia; Raoul Panes, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett Manila, The Philippines; Raymond Chin, Creative Director, Wieden & Kennedy, China; Sami Thessman, Executive Creative Director, TBWA\Worldwide, Hong Kong; Sonal Dabral, Chairman & Chief Creative Officer, DDB Mudra, India; Zenobia Pithawalla, Executive Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather, India.


The media Jury consists of Mark Patterson, CEO, Asia Pacific & Chairman, China, Asia Pacific - Jury President; Atiek Sudirman, Managing Director, UM, Indonesia; Jeffrey Seah, Chief Executive Officer, SE Asia, Starcom MediaVest Group, Singapore; Jun-Woo Park, Media Group Director, HSAD, South Korea; Mike Wilson, Chief Executive Officer, Havas Media, Australia; Roid Sin, Chief Executive Officer, OMD, Hong Kong


Yesudas Sankara Pillai, Managing Director, Indian Subcontinent, Vizeum, India; and Yusuke Suzuki, General Manager, Hakuhodo DY Media Partners, Japan.


The PR Jury consists of David Brain, Chief Executive Officer, APAC/MENA, Edelman, Asia Pacific - Jury President; Christina Cheang, Chairman, CMG Group, Singapore; Dilip Cherian, Founding Partner & Group Chairman, Perfect Relations, India; Hock Chuan Ong, Partner, Maverick, Indonesia; John Orme, President APAC, Porter Novelli, China; Kat Thomas, Executive Creative Director, One Green Bean, Australia; Koichiro Shima, Co-Chief Executive Officer, Creative Director, Editor in Chief, Hakuhodo Kettle, Japan; Leah Huang, Managing Director, Ogilvy PR Manila, The Philippines.


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.