GroupM unveils new YCO for 2014-15

17 Jul,2014

GroupM has announced new members of its YCO (youth committee) for 2014-15. “This group of the brightest stars under 30 across GroupM agencies and specialist units work together with the GroupM senior leadership on key initiatives that are helping us transform into a digitally centric marketing network,” notes a communiqué.



GroupM YCO 2014

Ashima Chetan

Chinmay Kelkar

Dany Coutinho

Divya Nair

Farah Siddiqui

Farzeen Udwadia

Manoj Kumar

Manvi Singh

Mohit Sharma

Nakul Agarwal

Parul Pandhoh

Ruth Alice Noranho

Sangeetha Mahadevan

Subhamoy Das

Vaibhav Choudhari


CVL Srinivas

Speaking on the announcement, CVL Srinivas, CEO, GroupM South Asia said, “We launched several new initiatives in 2013 as part of our New Me roadmap – which is helping us transform to a digitally centric marketing communications network from just a media agency. YCO was one such initiative in the talent space. We wanted to harness the knowledge, energy and enthusiasm that exists at the junior levels of the organization and give them a platform where they could add value to our network. The YCO worked closely with the senior leadership team (EXCO) through the year in three areas – digital transformation, talent retention and internal & external communication programs. We got a lot of rich and valuable insights from YCO in all these areas and have made several changes to the way we used to operate”


Commenting on the new YCO team, Gaurav Hirey, Chief Talent Officer, GroupM South Asia said, “The YCO initiative has been tremendously successful at GroupM. This year we have integrated a reverse mentoring element into the program where YCO members will mentor an EXCO member helping them sharpen or develop new skills. We believe that this initiative just like many others in GroupM will help us to be future ready and deliver client delight.”



Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.