Kyoorius Awards jury meet now in Mumbai, sessions to be open for public viewing. Digital jury announced

05 May,2014

By A Correspondent


As the deadline approaches to receiving entries to the Kyoorius Advertising & Digital Awards (it’s today, May 5), the D&AD-backed Awards has announced that its jury meet will be held in Mumbai and not in New Delhi. In an attempt to bring in complete transparency and in line with the standards set by D&AD internationally, the advertising and digital awards jury sessions will be open for public viewing after prior online registration.


The jury sessions will be held at the NSCI in Mumbai from May 13 to 15 for advertising and May 16 and 17 for digital.


Members of the industry and media are invited to be a part of the jury sessions and afforded a unique opportunity to view entries first-hand, understand the judging process, and watch the debate amongst the jury members, who comprise some of the top international, regional, and Indian creative minds.


From defining the format and scope of the Awards, to the selection of judges and jury process Kyoorius & D&AD continue to work closely with the industry itself to facilitate and enable creativity in India. These efforts are aimed at inspiring and supporting the creative community, with a focus on creative education. All entry fees are fed back to the industry, in the form of educational programmes such as Kyoorius FYIdays.


For the Kyoorius Advertising Awards the jury will be lead foreman and D&AD’s Past President – Rosie Arnold – Deputy Executive Creative Director, BBH, Abhijit Avasthi – National Creative Director, Ogilvy & Mather, Agnello Dias – Chairman & Co-Founder, Taproot India, Graham Kelly – Regional Executive Creative Director, Isobar, Neil Dawson – Partner, Dawson Pickering, Senthil Kumar – National Creative Director, JWT, Sonal Dabral – Chairman & Chief Creative Officer, DBB Mudra Group and Woon Siew Hoh – Regional Executive Creative Director, Hakuhudo.


The Kyoorius Digital Awards will be led by Jury Foreman & D&AD’s current President – Laura Jordan Bambach – Creative Partner, Mr. President, Benjy Choo – Founder & Creative Director, Kilo Studio, Carlton d’Silva – Chief Creative Officer, Hungama Digital Services, Graham Kelly – Regional Executive Creative Director, Isobar and Karl Gomes – Chief Fanatic, Fanatics.


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.