Jury chairs for Creative Abby announced, more than 3000 entries received overall

14 May,2014

By A Correspondent


The Awards Governing Council (AGC) of the Abbys at Goafest 2014 has announced the names of jury chairpersons for the Creative Abbys. The jury chairpersons for various categories are as follows:


o Integrated Advertising: Prasoon Joshi, President, South Asia, McCann World Group

o Films: Agnello Dias Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, Taproot

o Design: Alok Nanda- Director Alok Nanda Communications

o Outdoor Advertising & Ambient: Sonal Dabral, Chairman and Chief Creative Officer, DDB Mudra Group, India

o Radio Advertising:  Ashish Chakravarty, National Creative Director, Contract Advertising


Pratap Bose

Commenting on the jury, Pratap Bose, Chairman of the Awards Governing Council and President of the Advertising Club, said “We are delighted to have such a remarkable line-up of jury chairpersons this year. All of them are creative stalwarts and I am pleased that they will be judging the Creative Abbys this year.  The judging process will be transparent and fair. KPMG will be monitoring the judging procedure.”


Shortlists for Goafest 2014 are being displayed at www.abbyshortlist.com. Issues related shortlisted entries should be brought to the attention of jury chairperson in writing. The matter with proof submitted will be tabled in the second round for the jury to make a final call on. The metals awarded by the Jury after the second round of judging will be final.


Meanwhile, according to a communiqué, over 3,000 entries have been received overall by the Awards Governing Council.


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.