Punit Goenka, Nitin Paranjpe, Punit Goenka, Shah Rukh Khan, others win honours at IAA Leadership Awards

01 Mar,2014

By Correspondent


Nitin Paranjpe, who was until last recently CEO and Managing Director of Hindustan Unilever and is now President (Homecare) at parent Unilever, was awarded CEO of the Year at the much-anticipated second edition of the IAA Leadership Awards held at Grand Hyatt in Mumbai on Saturday.


Zee MD and CEO Punit Goenka was named Media Person of the Year and Shashi Sinha, CEO of IPG Mediabrands was Media Agency Head of the Year. R Balki of Lowe Lintas was Creative Agency Head of the Year. Ramesh Narayan was presented with the Hall of Fame award while Dr Gulab Kothari and Arnab Goswami were Editor and News Anchor of the Year respectively. Uttar Pradesh governor, B L Joshi presented the awards.


The event witnessed the presence of the who’s who of the Marketing, Advertising and Media industry as they competed against each other to win the coveted awards.


The very successful awards night saw winners emerge from across 21 categories:

Speaking on the occasion Srinivasan Swamy, President IAA India and VP-development, IAA Asia Pacific, and chairman, RK Swamy BBDO said, “While management is about doing things right, leadership is about doing the right things; Today I would like to extend my heartfelt congratulations to all the winners who have outdone themselves this year as well as every nominee for showing what leadership means. I am glad to see another successful year at the event this year and look forward to many more years to come.”


This year’s edition of the IAA Leadership Awards was presented by general entertainment channel Colors. Speaking about this initiative, Raj Nayak, CEO, Colors, said: “To recognize, encourage and celebrate excellence in leadership – that is what we have done at the IAA, a vibrant association which I have had the opportunity to lead. I would like to thank IAA for giving us the honour to be associated with this event, and congratulate the winners for their outstanding contribution towards the growth of the industry. We look forward to growing this association with the IAA year-on-year and applaud the hardwork of individuals on this national platform.”


The awards presentation was followed by a celebratory party hosted by Mr Nayak and the Colors team.


IAA Leadership Awards



CEO of The Year Nitin Paranjpe, Hindustan Unilever
Media Person of The Year Punit Goenka, Zee Network
News Anchor of the Year Arnab Goswami, Times Now
Editor of the Year Dr. Gulab Kothari, Rajasthan Patrika
Hall of Fame Ramesh Narayan
Brand Ambassador OF The Year: Male Shah Rukh Khan
Brand Ambassador OF The Year: Female Priyanka Chopra
Media Agency Head of the Year Shashi Sinha, IPG Mediabrands
Creative Agency Head of the Year R. Balkrishnan, Lowe Lintas & Partners
Marketer of the Year: Banking Kartik Jain, HDFC Bank
Marketer of the Year: Insurance Sanjay Tripathy, HDFC Standard Life Insurance
Marketer of the Year: Auto: 2 Wheeler Anil Dua, Hero Moto Corp
Marketer of the Year: Auto Passenger Vehicles Rakesh Srivastava, Hyundai Motor India
Marketer of the Year: Mobile Services Shashi Shankar, Idea
Marketer of the Year: Mobile Devices Shubhodip Pal, Micromax
Marketer of the Year: FMCG: Personal Care, Laundry and Toiletries Arun Srinivas, Hindustan Unilever
Marketer of the Year: FMCG: Foods & Beverages Rajesh V.L., ITC Limited Foods Division
Marketer of the Year: FMCG: Consumer Durables Sandeep Tiwari, Samsung India Electronics
Marketer of the Year: Home Improvement Kumar Pillay, Ultratech Cement
Marketer of the Year: Household Products Sonali Dhawan, Proctor & Gamble
Marketer of the Year: Ecommerce Ravi Vora, Flipkart.com

Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.