IAA unveils 21 categories for leadership awards

17 Feb,2014

By A Correspondent


The International Advertising Association’s India Chapter has unveiled the 21 categories for which its now-annual leadership awards will be held on March 1 in Mumbai. Presented by general entertainment channel Colors, the following are the 21 categories:


1. Marketer of the Year – Banking

2. Marketer of the Year – Insurance

3.Marketer of the Year – Auto: 2 Wheeler

4. Marketer of the Year – Auto: Passenger Vehicles

5. Marketer of the Year – Mobile Services

6. Marketer of the Year – Mobile Devices

7. Marketer of the Year – FMCG: Personal Care, Laundry and Toiletries

8. Marketer of the Year – FMCG: Foods & Beverages

9. Marketer of the Year – FMCG: Consumer Durables

10. Marketer of the Year – Home Improvement

11. Marketer of the Year – Household Products

12. Marketer of the Year – Ecommerce

13. Media Agency Head of The Year

14. Creative Agency Head of The Year

15. CEO of The Year

16. Media Person of The Year

17. TV Anchor of The Year

18. Editor of The Year

19. Hall Of Fame

20. Brand Ambassador OF The Year – Male

21. Brand Ambassador OF The Year – Female


Srinivasan Swamy

Announcing the categories, Srinivasan Swamy, President IAA India and VP-Development, IAA Asia Pacific, and Chairman, R K Swamy BBDO commented: “After the great response we received for the first edition of the IAA Leadership Awards, we have made some marginal changes in categories this year to take into account some feedback received. The final winners are being determined now on a number of product and service categories and of course some Awards for senior practitioners. The IAA Leadership Awards is our endeavour to recognize and salute these outstanding talent which has made impactful contributions in the market space and the companies and brands they led.” I&B Minister Manish Tewari will be the Chief Guest at the awards event.


Manish Tewari

Three categories have been removed from last year’s list. These being: Marketer of the Year in Auto Commercial Vehicles, Travel & Hospitality and Media & Entertainment. The Marketer of the Year – Telecom Products category is now broken up into Marketer of the Year – Mobile Services and Mobile Devices. In addition, thee will be a Marketer of the Year for Home Improvement and E-commerce.


The scope of the Marketer of the Year – FMCG: Personal Care category has been expanded to Marketer of the Year – FMCG: Personal Care, Laundry and Toiletries.


To ensure the authenticity and credibility of the awards and maintain the highest level of transparency at all stages, IAA  looked at various performance criteria in every category under consideration, like revenue/market share growth, marketing initiatives undertaken, innovative schemes, launches, advertising spends etc to shortlist the nominees. Nielsen India was engaged thereafter to have the nominees voted upon by senior marketers from the same industry to pick the final winner. Ernst & Young has been commissioned to look at the process to satisfy itself of fairness and to officially tabulate the results.


The IAA Leadership Awards, this year, are scheduled to be held on 1st March 2014 at Grand Hyatt, Mumbai. Honourable Union Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting, Sri Manish Tewari will grace the occasion as the Chief Guest. The awards night will be attended by the crème de la crème of the marketing, advertising and media fraternity to see some of their leaders carry home coveted trophies.


The following were the winners of the IAA Leadership Awards 2013:



Media Agency Head of the Year Sam Balsara, Madison World
Creative Agency Head of the Year Piyush Pandey, Ogilvy & Mather India
Marketer of the Year: Media & Entertainment Gayatri Yadav, Star India
Marketer of the Year: Banking Sujit Ganguli, ICICI Bank 
Marketer of the Year: Insurance Rita Bhattacharya, LIC 
Marketer of the Year: Auto Passenger Vehicles  Mayank Pareek, Maruti Suzuki
Marketer of the Year: Auto Commercial vehicles  UT Ramprasad , Tata Motors
Marketer of the Year : Auto Two Wheeler Anil Dua, Hero Motocorp
Marketer of the Year: Household Products Amit Syngle, Asian Paints
Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Food & Beverages Chandramouli Venkatesan, Cadbury Kraft India
Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Personal Care  Arun Srinivas, HUL
Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Consumer Durables  Rahul Saighal, Samsung Appliances
Marketer of the Year: Telecom Products  Anuradha Aggarwal, Vodafone
Marketer of the Year: Travel & Hospitality  Manish Kalra, Make My  trip
Best CEO  Y C Deveshwar, ITC
Editor of the year  Jaideep Bose
News Anchor of the year  Rajdeep Sardesai
Mediaperson of the year  Shobhana Bhartia
Brand Endorser of the year – Male  Salman Khan
Brand Endorser of the year – Female  Katrina Kaif
IAA Hall of Fame  Pradeep Guha



Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.

Today's Top Stories