Anand Mahindra is Forbes India ‘Entrepreneur for the Year 2013’

18 Oct,2013

Forbes India Leadership Awards Winners


By A Correspondent


With the Twitter, there has been a sudden and very dramatic shift of power to the consumer and businessmen can use the microblogging platform to build brand credibility and counter negative word-of-mouth.


Words of wisdom from Anand Mahindra, Chairman and Managing Director, Mahindra & Mahindra, who was declared ‘Entrepreneur of the Year’ at the third annual Forbes Leadership Awards.


The evening started with opening remarks by Forbes editor-in-chief R Jagannathan. Other than the awards, there were a set of three debates moderated by Adil Zainulbhai, Chairman-India of McKinsey & Co.


A high-powered jury headed by Mr KV Kamath, non-executive chairman of ICICI Bank, comprised Mr Zainulbhai, Akhil Gupta, Chairman of Blackstone Advisors India, Ajit Rangnekar, Dean of the Indian School of Business, Zia Modi, Senior Partner, AZB Partners, and Raghav Bahl, Founder and Group Editor of Network18. KPMG was knowledge partner of the event.


The following is the list of winners at the Forbes India Leadership Awards 2013:

1.Start Up for the Year

Phanindra Sama – redBus


2. Nextgen Entrepreneur for the Year

Tarang Jain – Varroc Engineering


3. Entrepreneur with Social Impact

Ranjan Sharma – IKSL


4. Conscious Capitalist Company for the year



5. Best CEO – Multinational Company

Francisco D’souza – Cognizant Technology Solutions Corp


6. Best CEO – Public Sector

Rakesh Tandon – IRCTC


7. Best CEO – Private Sector

Chanda Kochhar – ICICI Bank


8. Woman Leader for the Year

Chitra Ramkrishna – NSE


9. Lifetime Achievement Award for the Year

Brijmohan Lall Munjal – Hero MotoCorp


10. Entrepreneur for the Year

Anand Mahindra – Mahindra & Mahindra


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.

Today's Top Stories