Srinivasan Swamy re-elected President of IAA India Chapter

27 Sep,2013

By A Correspondent


Srinivasan Swamy

Srinivasan Swamy, Chairman & Managing Director of R K Swamy BBDO was re-elected President of India Chapter of International Advertising Association at the Annual General Meeting held in Mumbai on Wednesday, September 25.


Neeraj Roy, MD and CEO of Hungama Digital Media Entertainment, was elected Vice President. Jaideep Gandhi, Chairman, Jaya Advertising and Monica Tata, MD, HBO India were re-elected as Treasurer and Secretary respectively for the year 2013-14.


Neeraj Roy

“IAA India was on an over-drive in 2012-13 under the leadership of Srinivasan Swamy” said Pradeep Guha, VP & Area Director, Asia Pacific of IAA.


Noted a communiqu̩: in the eleven months since the previous AGM, there were six major events РIAA Leadership Awards, IAA Seminar on Gender Sensitization, IAA Olive Crown Awards, IAA Knowledge seminar on Real Estate in a Digitized World, IAA-Kyoorius DigiYatra and the one scheduled on 30th September, IAA Platinum Jubilee РGlobal Marketing Summit. In addition, there were five IAA Debates and five IAA Mentorship Webinars Р16 industry defining events in 11 months.


“I am happy I was at the helm at IAA when many new initiatives were planned and unfolded. I had a great team who executed much of these programmes with élan. As we move forward, our aim at IAA India is to be seen by IAA Global as the most vibrant of all IAA chapters worldwide. I am sure that recognition is not far,” said Srinivasan Swamy. Mr Swamy was co-opted onto the global IAA Board in May this year as Vice President- Development, Asia Pacific, as an acknowledgement of the initiatives that were undertaken in the first six months at the helm in India.


The other members of the new Managing Committee are: Pradeep Guha, Pheroza Bilimoria, Kaushik Roy, Sam Balsara, Raj Nayak, Ramesh Narayan, M G Parameswaran, M V Shreyams Kumar, Kunal Lalani, Avinash Pandey, Arunabh Dassharma, Neville Taraporewalla, Partho Das Gupta, Rajesh Kejriwal and Abhishek Karnani, Manish Advani, Janak Sarda, Vishakha Singh, C V L Srinivas and Atit Mehta.


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.

Today's Top Stories