HUL’s Hemant Bakshi elected ISA Chairman

17 Sep,2013

By A Correspondent


Hemant Bakshi, Executive Director, Home and Personal Care, Hindustan Unilever Limited, was elected Chairman of the Indian Society of Advertisers (ISA). He takes over from Kurush N Grant. The newly elected Executive Council of the Indian Society of Advertisers (ISA) met on September 11.


An MBA from IIM Ahmedabad, Mr Bakshi has been recognized for his thought leadership in customer development and marketing in the industry. He is also the chairman of The Indian Soaps & Toiletries Manufacturers Association, a board member of Advertising Standards Council of India and is on the board of BARC, a nodal body for the advertisers, advertising agencies and broadcasters in the country. Apart from being a marketer, he is also a sportsman. He runs marathons and is a passionate golfer.


On his election as Chairman of ISA, Mr Bakshi said: “We are going through a challenging period and it is crucial that ISA along with other associate members, works towards sustainable growth of the industry”.


Other members of the Executive Council are:

Atul Agrawal, Vice President – Corporate Affairs, Group Corporate Affairs and Media, Tata Services Ltd., Mumbai.


Abraham Alapatt, Head – Marketing,Thomas Cook (India) Ltd., Mumbai.


Narendra Ambwani, Director, Agro Tech Foods Ltd., Secunderabad.


Jimmy R Anklesaria, Director – Business Development, Bajaj Corp Ltd., Mumbai.


Mohit Beotra, Chief Brand Officer – India, BhartiAirtel Ltd., Gurgaon.


J C Chopra, Director, Infogain India Private Limited, Noida, U.P.


Paulomi Dhawan, Director, Landmarc Leisure Corporation Limited, Mumbai.


Sonali Dhawan, Marketing Director, Procter & Gamble Hygiene and Health Care Ltd., Mumbai.


Rajiv Dube, Director, Group Corporate Service, Aditya Birla Management Corporation Ltd., Mumbai.


Kurush N. Grant, Executive Director, ITC Limited, Kolkata.


Sunil Kataria, Chief Operating Officer – Sales, Marketing & SAARC, Godrej Consumer Products Ltd., Mumbai.


Anisha Motwani, Director & Chief Marketing Officer, Max Life Insurance Co. Ltd., Gurgaon.


Siddhartha Mukherjee, Director – Chocolate Category and Media, Cadbury India Limited, Mumbai.


Mayank Pareek, Chief Operating Officer (Marketing & Sales), Maruti Suzuki India Limited, New Delhi.


Bharat V. Patel, Board Member, Birla Sun Life Asset Management Co.Ltd., Mumbai.


Chandrasekar Radhakrishnan, Vice President – Communications, Nestle India Ltd, Gurgaon.


R. Ramakrishnan, Group CEO, Polycab Wires Pvt.Ltd.,Mumbai.


Shipra Tripathi, Vice President, Corporate Global Marketing, Kirloskar Brothers Ltd., Pune




Brahm Vasudeva, Chairman, Hawkins Cookers Ltd., Mumbai.


Former chairman Kurush N Grant continues to be on the Executive Council.


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.

Today's Top Stories