Nestle’s Chandru, Pratap Bose, Ajit Varghese on Spikes Asia juries

07 Aug,2013

By A Correspondent


The Spikes Asia Festival of Creativity, to be held this from September 15-17 in Singapore, has announced the first of its jury line-ups. The names of judges for Creative Effectiveness, Digital and Mobile, Direct and Promo & Activation and Media categories have been released. There is no jury member from India in the digital and mobile categories.


Creative Effectiveness Jury

Jarek Ziebinski, President Asia Pacific, Leo Burnett Asia Pacific – Jury President

Chandrasekar Radhakrishnan, Head of Communications, South Asia Region,  Nestle, India
Dick van Motman, Chairman & CEO, Dentsu Network/Asia Regional
Keith Smith, International President, TBWA\Group Global
Naomi Troni, CEO Southeast Asia, Havas Worldwide, Global
Rupen Desai, Regional President, Asia Pacific, Lowe + Partners
Sudeep Gohil, Chief Executive Officer, Droga5, Australia
Tim Broadbent, Effectiveness Director, Ogilvy & Mather, Singapore


Digital and Mobile Jury

Masaru Kitakaze, Executive Creative Director, Corporate Officer, Hakuhodo, Japan – Jury President
Ashadi Hopper, Creative Director, formerly JWT, Australia
Budgette Tan, Deputy Executive Creative Director, MRM Manila, The Philippines
Carl Norberg , Global CEO/Founder, Monterosa, Singapore
Eddie Wong, National Executive Creative Director, Draftfcb, China
Kiki Chen, Managing Director, Medialand Digital Strategy, Taiwan
Mangi Baek, Creative Director, Cheil Worldwide, South Korea
Richard (Goz) Gostelow, Regional Executive Creative Director, Digitas/Razorfish, Hong Kong


Direct and Promo & Activation Jury

Jose Miguel Sokoloff, Chairman Lowe SSP3, President Creative Council Lowe Worldwide and Lowe SSP3, Global – Jury President
Farid Ganio Tjokrosoeseno, Founder & CEO, AMP Group, Indonesia
Heok Seong Ng, Executive Creative Director, Havas Worldwide, Malaysia
Hyun Jong Lee, Chief Creative Director, HS Ad, South Korea
Jason Williams, Executive Creative Director, Leo Burnett Melbourne, Australia
Juhi Kalia, Executive Creative Director – Global Teams,  JWT, Singapore
Osamu Enari , Chief Creative Officer/Executive Producer, Drill, Japan
Pratap Bose, Chief Operating Officer, DDB Mudra Group, India


Media Jury
Mike Cooper, Worldwide Chief Executive Officer, PHD Global – Jury President
Ajit Varghese, Managing Director, Maxus, India
Ernita Ariestanty, Chief Executive Officer, Carat, Indonesia
Hak Ik Hwang, Media Director, Cheil Worldwide, South Korea
Malcolm Hanlon, Chief Operating Officer – APAC, ZenithOptimedia Asia Pacific
Masashi Ariizumi, Senior Planning Director, ADK, Japan
Mat Baxter, Chief Executive Officer, UM, Australia
SK Biswas, Chief Strategy Officer – APAC, Havas Media Group Asia Pacific


Commenting on the juries, Philip Thomas, CEO of Lions Festivals said:  “It’s a phenomenal group of people who will work together to select the most creative and ground-breaking work in the region deserving to win a coveted Spike award.”


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.