First edition of NDTV Property Awards conclude

05 Jun,2013

By A Correspondent


The first edition of the NDTV Property Awards 2013 was held recently to recognize and award real estate czars. Indian Real Estate companies were honoured at a ceremony in New Delhi at the Taj Palace Hotel.


PNC Menon of Sobha Developers was conferred the Lifetime Achievement Award at the NDTV Property Awards and presented the Award by Chief Guest Ajay Makhen, Union Minister for Housing & Poverty Alleviation.


Special Awards given included Outstanding Industry Contribution – Niranjan Hiranandani; Most Transparent Developer – Akshaya; Best Brand Ambassador – Karishma Kapoor for Avalon Group; Outstanding Woman CEO – Anita Arjundas of Mahindra Lifespaces; Best Emerging Developer – Godrej Properties; Transformational Leadership – Ravi Puravankara; Innovative Leadership – RK Arora of Supertech; Top Residential Space Developer – DLF; Top Commercial Space Developer – Prestige and Best Mall: The Property Show Viewers’ Choice – Select City Walk, Delhi.


Extensive research was carried out to determine the nominees and the winners under the guidance of leading names from the industry and business world on the jury, including Renu Sud Karnad, MD, HDFC with Prof Neelima Risbud, Dean of Studies, SPA (School of Planning and Architecture), Delhi; Rohit Salhotra, MD and CEO ICICI-HFC; Anshuman Magazine, Chairman & MD, CBRE; Anoop Pabby, President, DHFL;  Amit Bhagat, CEO & Managing Director, ASK Property Investment Advisors Pvt. Ltd;  Sachin Sandhir, MD, South Asia, RICS; Roopak Kothari, Architect and Manisha Natarajan, Senior Editor, Business and Real Estate, NDTV as the other members.


Jury results were tabulated and audited by Ernst & Young with PropEquity as the Knowledge Partner.


The winners of the NDTV Property Awards 2013:

Award Winner
Most Transparent Developer Akshaya
Outstanding Contribution to Low Cost Housing TVH Svaya, Bangalore and Vaibhava, Bangalore (Tie)
Best Budget Apartment Tier 2 Ansal Greens
Best Budget Apartment Tier 1 Gaur Grandeur
Best Residential Villa Chaithanya Smaran
Best Brand Ambassador Award Karishma Kapoor for Avalon Group
Outstanding Woman CEO Anita Arjundas – Mahindra Lifespaces
Best Emerging Developer Godrej Properties
Best Residential Apartment Premium – North The Pranayam
Best Residential Apartment Premium – South Sattva Greenage
Best Residential Apartment Premium – East & Central Upohar – The Condoville
Best Residential Apartment Premium – West 24K Glitterati
Transformational Leadership Award Ravi Puravankara
Best Residential Apartment – Super Luxury Olympia Sky Villas
Best Residential Apartment – Luxury Raisina Residency
Innovative Leadership Award RK Arora – Supertech
Outstanding Industry Contribution Niranjan Hiranandani
Best Township Less than 200 acres Siver Springs
Best Township Greater than 200 acres Amanora Park Town
Most Environment Friendly Project – Residential ZED Earth
Top Residential space Developer DLF
Most Environment Friendly Project – Commercial 3Cs Boulevard
Best Commercial Project First International Finance Centre
Best IT Park Manyata Embassy Business Park
Top Commercial Space Developer Prestige
Best Mall: The Property Show Viewers’ Choice Award Select City Walk, Delhi
Lifetime Achievement Award PNC Menon – SOBHA Developers


Related Stories

  • No Related Stories Found
Post a Comment 

One response to “First edition of NDTV Property Awards conclude”

  1. 8551379820 says:

    Hiranandani as the most transparent builder is very much laughable