5th Suvarna Film Awards on June 8 & 9

04 Jun,2013

By A Correspondent


The Star Network’s Kannada General Entertainment Channel Suvarna will telecast its 5th edition of Suvarna Film Awards on 8th & 9th June, 6pm onwards.


These awards are given as a recognition of talent to the Kannada film Industry by Suvarna every year.


Maiyas is the event’s title sponsor and Lux Fragrance is the powered-by sponsor.


The show features Kannada film industry stars including Ravi Chandran, Radhika Pandit, Parul Yadav, Deepa Sanidhi, Shweta Srivastav, Prem, Aindrita Ray, Sindhu, Kitty and Deepika Kamaiah.


The show is anchored by comedy trio Sadhu Kokila, Ravi Shankar and Tabla Naani.


Anup Chandrashekharan, Business Head of Suvarna, said, “Our film awards is a stage where we recognize and honour the talent of the Kannada film industry. This is the fifth edition of the Suvarna film awards and I am very happy with the support we have got from the film fraternity. All the performers and the crew have worked very hard to make this event a successful one and I hope the viewers enjoy the show.”


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.