Cannes Lions announce remaining jury line-up

18 Apr,2013

By A Correspondent


The Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity, which this year celebrates 60 years of creative excellence in advertising and communications, has completed the jury line-up by naming the members of the Design, Film Craft, Media, Promo & Activation, and Radio Lions categories.


The remaining five juries will be led by Jack Klues, Chairman, Vivaki (Media Lions); Joe Pytka, Director, Joseph Pytka Productions, USA (Film Craft Lions); Mary Lewis, Creative Director, Lewis Moberley, United Kingdom (Design Lions); Ralph van Dijk, Founding Creative Director, Eardrum, Australia (Radio Lions); and Rob Schwartz, Global Creative President, TBWA Worldwide, USA (Promo & Activation Lions).


Philip Thomas, CEO of Lions Festivals, said, “It is a privilege to have an assembly of such esteemed industry professionals in Cannes to judge and award the best work. And we are particularly delighted to count on 11 past Cannes Lions jury presidents amongst the total 308 jury members taking part in this year’s 16 different juries. The time, commitment and integrity applied to their task ahead will have a profound effect on moving the industry forward at a global scale.”



The extended deadline for submitting entries is 19 April. Information and tips on how to enter are at Judging and announcements of the shortlisted and winning work will take place in Cannes, France, during the festival week, June 16-22.


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.

Today's Top Stories