Get ready for 92.7 Big FM Marathi and Telugu awards

06 Mar,2013

By A Correspondent


The second edition of the Big Marathi Entertainment Awards have been announced by 92.7 Big FM. The awards will provide recognition to outstanding talent in the Marathi entertainment industry across 16 unique categories including films, television, theatre, and music among others.


Ashwin Padmanabhan

Ashwin Padmanabhan, Business Head – 92.7 Big FM said “The Big Marathi Entertainment Awards is a premier platform in the region which recognizes outstanding talent from the entertainment industry. After the phenomenal success of the event’s first edition, we are really excited to be back while bringing on-board an incredible panel of jury members and great lineup of partners. This year’s awards ceremony promises to provide excellent integration options to our marketers and advertisers thereby enabling them to reach out to their target audiences in the region.”


These awards will be presented to the best-of-the-best from within the industry through combined votes received from the jury members and 92.7 Big FM listeners. They will be partnered by Majhi Saheli, a magazine, and OOH partner Bright Outdoor to accelerate the visibility and reach of the show thereby facilitating an overwhelming opportunity and platform for brand marketers to tap into a wider audience and consumer base.


Renowned film and theatre personality Bharat Dabholkar and actor Vinay Apte have been roped in as jury members for the second edition of the awards which will also witness a high level of listener engagement via on-air voting polls.


Similarly, 92.7 Big FM Andhra Pradesh, today announced the jury for the upcoming Big Telugu Entertainment Awards. Movie Artists Association President and director-producer Tammareddy Bharadwaja, Television Artists Association President and actor Vinod Bala and veteran actress Raasi will collectively judge the entertainers in categories from across fields which include movie, television and sports.


Telecast partner for the Big Telugu Entertainment Awards, ETV will further expand the reach of the awards ceremony enabling audiences from across the region to watch their favourite entertainers receive the top honours.


Mr Padmanabhan said, “Furthering our promise to award the best talent from the Telugu entertainment industry, we are proud to rope in Tammareddy Bharadwaja, Vinod Bala and Raasi as our esteemed jury members for the Big Telugu Entertainment Awards. We are sure that their inputs along with the volley of votes we have been receiving from our listeners for the popular choice awards will make the grand awards night an unforgettable affair. The 21 categories encompass the most outstanding talent from within the industry enabling us to provide multiple opportunities to our marketers and advertisers to reach out to their target audiences.”



Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.