Media captains in Bhubaneswar for Sambad Conclave

25 Feb,2013

By A Correspondent


Odisha’s first ever Media and Entertainment National Conclave 2013 was organized by the Sambad Group in Bhubaneswar last Friday (February 22) with much success. The conference was inaugurated by state Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik with Minister Arun Kumar Sahu as guest of honour. Eastern Media chairman Soumya Ranjan Patnaik (also Editor, Sambad) and Joint Managing Director Monica Nayyar Patnaik played hosts.


Most of the panellists were of the view that the state offers ample potential for expansion of various segments of the media.


The panels were:

Print: Aritra Sarkar, Vice-President, Strategy, Anandbazar Patrika Group; K. Z Magdoom Mohamed, Managing Director, WAN- IFRA, South Asia (WAN); K. K. Goenka, Managing Director, Prabhat Khabar and Srimoy Kar, Editor. Odisha, The New Indian Express (moderator).


Radio: Prashant Panday, Chief Executive Officer, Radio Mirchi; Nisha Narayanan, Senior Vice President, Programming and Projects, Red FM; Susmit Chandra, Cluster Head, East, Reliance Broadcast Network Limited; B. Surender, Senior Vice President, National Sales Head, Red FM and Tanaya Patnaik, Director, Radio Choklate (Moderator).


Television: Rajiv Mishra, Chief Executive, Lok Sabha TV; Paritosh Joshi, India TV Strategist; Jajati Karan, Chief of Bureau, CNN-IBN; Sampad Mahapatra, Journalist, NDTV and Satya Prakash Nayak, News Head, Kanak TV (Moderator).


Media: Srinivasan K. Swamy, Chairman and MD, R. K. Swamy, BBDO; Shashi Sinha, CEO, IPG Media Brands India; Ravi Kiran, Co-founder and Managing Partner, Friends of Ambition and Professor (Dr) Mukti M. Mishra, President, Centurion University of Technology and Management (Moderator).


Brands: Ameve Sharma, President, Shri Baidyanath Ayurved Bhawan P. Ltd; Nalin Sood, EVP, Indian Snack Category, Pepsico India; Madan M. Mahapatra, Head, Media and Marketing, Future Group and Srikumar Misra, Founder MD and CEO, Milk Mantra (Moderator).


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.