Top marketing & media agency bosses in first nominee list of IAA awards

29 Jan,2013

By A Correspondent


The International Advertising Association (IAA) India chapter has released the nominees in the first 10 categories for the first edition of the IAA Leadership Awards. The nominees have been shortlisted on account of their outstanding contribution to the fields of Marketing, Advertising and Media.


The IAA Awards will honour the individuals across Marketing, Advertising and Media under the same roof.


The following are the list of nominees revealed from an initial list across 10 categories to win the IAA Leadership Awards:

Media Agency Head of the Year:
Name Organization
Shashi Sinha Lodestar India
Sam Balsara Madison World
Rajesh Jain Prachar Advertising
Vikram Sakhuja Group M
Jasmin Sohrabji OMD


Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Food & Beverages
Name Organization
Deepika Warrier Pepsico
Chandramouli Venkatesan Cadbury Kraft India
Krishan Kumar Chutani Dabur
Anuradha Narasimhan Britannia
Geetu Varma HUL


Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Personal Care
Name Organization
Satyaki Ghosh Loreal
Arun Srinivas HUL
Kainaz Gazdar P & G
Arvind Chintamani Colgate Palmolive
Devender Garg Dabur


Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Consumer Durables
Name Organization
Divya Rao Sony
Rahul Saighal Samsung appliances
Nivedita Mandal Whirlpool
Sunil Tandon Videocon
Sarthak Seth Panasonic


Marketer of the Year: Household Products
Name Organization
Sukhpreet Singh Kansai Nerolac
Ajay Arora D Decor
Amit Syngle Asian Paints
Kumar Pillay Ultratech Cement


Marketer of the Year : Telecom Products
Name Organization
Anuradha Aggarwal Vodafone
Bharat Bhambawle Airtel
Gurinder Singh Sandu Tata Docomo
Rahul Saighal Samsung Mobiles
Rahul Sharma Micromax Mobiles


Marketer of the Year: Auto 2 wheeler
Name Organization
Anil Dua Hero Motor Corp
Mr. Vijay Kaul Yamaha
Mr. Sanjay Saraswat Bajaj Auto Ltd.
Yadvinder Singh Guleria Honda
Atul Gupta Suzuki Motorcycle Company


Marketer of the Year: Travel & Hospitality
Name Organization
Deepa Harris Taj
Manish Kalra Make My  trip
Gajendra Kumar Incredible India
Manish Dureja Jet Airways


Marketer of the Year : Banking
Name Organization
Manisha Lathgupta Axis Bank
Sujit Ganguli ICICI Bank
Karthi Marshan Kotak Mahindra Bank
Mahendra Kumar Rekhi SBI
kalyanaraman S. Bank Of Baroda


Marketer of the Year: Insurance
Name Organization
Chandramohan Mehra SBI Life Insurance
Yateesh srivastava Aegon Religare
Rita Bhattacharya LIC
Ajay Kakar Birla Sunlife
Manish Dubey ICICI Prudential Life


Srinivasan K Swamy

Speaking on the nominees, Srinivasan Swamy, President of the International Advertising Association, said, “The IAA Leadership awards are an attempt to honour the contributions of individuals in the field of Marketing, Advertising and Media. Each of the nominees from across categories have burned the midnight oil to make a positive difference for the brands they work for. May the best professionals win.”


To ensure that the recipients of the many awards are determined in a fair and just manner and to ensure the process is seen as transparent, IAA appointed the experienced marketing research company A C Nielsen to execute the nomination and voting process. Further Ernst & Young has been appointed to conduct audit and validate the entire process. The winners will be decided in a two-stage selection process; the first stage will include nominations and shortlisting by seasoned marketing, media and advertising professionals; and the second stage will be the final selection of winners by a voting process among the shortlisted nominees, by respective senior industry peers.


The first edition of the annual awards is scheduled on February 2 at Grand Hyatt, Mumbai. Union Minister of State for Information and Broadcasting Manish Tewari will be the chief guest.


Post a Comment 

One response to “Top marketing & media agency bosses in first nominee list of IAA awards”

  1. Anwesh Bose says:

    Quite a few names do not deserve to be here…this looks to be another cartelized effort

Today's Top Stories