IAA reveals 18 categories for leadership awards

23 Jan,2013

By A Correspondent


The International Advertising Association’s (IAA) India chapter today revealed the categories for the IAA Leadership Awards. Presented by Colors, these awards – scheduled to happen on February 2 in Mumbai – will bring together the disciplines of marketing, advertising and media for the first time under one roof.


The categories are:

Media Agency Head of the Year
Creative Agency Head of the Year
Marketer of the Year: Media & Entertainment
Marketer of the Year: Banking
Marketer of the Year: Insurance
Marketer of the Year: Auto Passenger Vehicles
Marketer of the Year: Auto Commercial vehicles
Marketer of the Year: Household Products
Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Food & Beverages
Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Personal Care
Marketer of the Year: FMCG – Consumer Durables
Marketer of the Year: Telecom Products
Marketer of the Year: Travel & Hospitality
Best CEO
News Anchor of the Year
Media Person of the Year
Editor of the Year
Hall of Fame


Srinivasan K Swamy

Speaking about categories,  Srinivasan Swamy, President of International Advertising Association said, “The IAA Leadership Awards salutes the hard work put in by individuals to make a difference to the brands they work for. The categories have been selected to ensure that individuals from various sectors are covered.”


To ensure that the recipients’ of the many awards are determined in a fair and just manner and to ensure the process is seen as transparent, IAA has appointed A C Nielsen to execute the nomination and voting process. Further Ernst & Young has been appointed to conduct audit and validate the entire process.


Winners are to be decided in a two-stage selection process; the first will include nominations and shortlisting by seasoned marketing, media and advertising professionals and the second will be the final selection of winners by a voting process among the shortlisted nominees, by respective senior industry peers


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.