IAA sets up leadership awards for media, ad & marketing professionals

17 Dec,2012

By A Correspondent

The International Advertising Association’s (IAA) India chapter today announced the establishment of the IAA Leadership Awards to recognize individuals in the fields of Marketing, Advertising and Media, who have made enormous professional contributions and delivered business success to their companies.

These Awards will be given annually and the first edition is scheduled for February 2013 in Mumbai. Manish Tewari, Union Minister of State (independent charge) of Information and Broadcasting will be the Chief Guest. Over 500 senior marketing, advertising and media professionals from across the country are expected to attend.

The IAA Leadership Awards will celebrate an individual’s innovative thinking and performance excellence that lead to outstanding success of the product/brand. The Awards also indirectly seeks to acknowledge the fact that the disciplines of marketing, advertising and media have to come together for the brand’s success, by having all three functional disciplines awarded simultaneously.

Srinivasan Swamy

Talking about the awards, Srinivasan Swamy, President of International Advertising Association said, “The IAA Leadership Awards salutes the brilliance of top professionals whose contribution makes our industry what it is. These annual awards, over time will be seen as the most coveted recognition an industry practitioner will receive for all his hard work and leadership qualities, that brought about success to the product/brand.”

To ensure that the recipients’ of the awards are determined in a fair and just manner and to ensure the process is seen as transparent, IAA has appointed the experienced marketing research company A C Nielsen to execute the nomination and voting process. Further Ernst & Young has been appointed to audit and validate the entire process. The winners will be decided in a two-stage selection process; the first stage will include nominations and shortlisting by seasoned marketing, media and advertising professionals; and the second stage will be the final selection of winners by a voting process among the shortlisted nominees, by respective senior industry peers.

Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.