Corporate leaders vie for top honours at Forbes India Leadership Awards 2012

28 Sep,2012

By A Correspondent


Forbes India has announced the Forbes India Leadership Awards 2012 to be held in Mumbai on September 28. Celebrating transformational leadership, this year Forbes India will honour outstanding leaders who have epitomized success in their fields and are the visionary champions in creating sustainable future.


The theme for the evening this year is ‘Seeing What Next’ – the one common feature that most leaders showcase. It’s their ability to see what’s coming ahead, react to it before everyone else that makes them the visionary. The Forbes India team has invited some of the leading business and thought leaders of the country to present their thoughts in precisely 3 minutes on “The one thing that will change everything for people in this room, except that they haven’t heard of it”. These speakers will then be rated real time by the audience on their thoughts and ideas. The list speakers for the evening include names like Adil Zainulbhai – MD, McKinsey & Co India, Kumar Mangalam Birla – Chairman, Aditya Birla Group, N Chandrasekharan – CEO, TCS, Akhil Gupta – Chairman, Blackstone India, Karl Slym – MD and CEO Tata Motors, William Bissell – MD, Fabindia, Nitin Paranjpe – CEO & MD, Hindustan Unilever and Lakshmi Narayanan, Vice – Chairman, Cognizant.


The nominees have been chosen by a jury panel that includes Jury Chairman KV Kamath, Non-Executive Chairman, ICICI Bank & Chairman, Infosys; Dr. J.J Irani, Former Director, Tata Sons; Adil Zaniulbhai, Chairman, McKinsey India; Akhil Gupta, Chairman, Blackstone Advisors India; Zia Mody, Founder AZB Partners and Raghav Bahl, Founder & MD, Network 18 Group. These jury members along with knowledge partners KPMG, through a rigorous and exhaustive process, chose five nominees in each of the ten categories, and 10 winners were selected from the list of 50.


The categories for the awards are:

Outstanding Start-up

NextGen Entrepreneur for the Year

Best CEO – Public Sector

Best CEO – Private Sector

Best CEO – Multinational

Woman Leader for the Year

Entrepreneur with Social Impact

Entrepreneur for the Year

Lifetime Achievement

Conscious Capitalist for the Year

More details on the awards and nominees are at


Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.

Today's Top Stories