First on MxMIndia: Tarun Rai is new AIM President, Mitrajit Bhattacharya is VP

11 Oct,2011

By Akash Raha

Mr Tarun Rai, CEO of World Wide Media, The Times of India group’s magazine publishing company, has been appointed President of the Association of Indian Magazines. This was announced at the annual general meeting of the apex association of magazines held soon after the proceedings of Day 1 of the World Magazine Congress concluded. Other officebearers are Mr Mitrajit Bhattacharya as Vice-President, Mr Rajmohan as General Secretary and Mr Paresh Nath as Treasurer. Mr Rai and his team will lead the Association of Indian Magazines until 2013.

Mr Rai takes charge from Mr Pradeep Gupta, Cybermedia group chairman and managing director, who has been holding the position since November 2009. The  officebearers in Mr Gupta’s tenure of 2009-11 were: Mr Rai as Vice-President, Mr Mitrajit Bhattacharya as General Secretary and Mr Nath as Treasurer.

Related Stories

  • No Related Stories Found
Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.