Ashish Bagga is INS president

30 Sep,2011

By A Correspondent

Mr Ashish Bagga, Chief Executive Officer of the India Today group, is the new president of the Indian Newspaper Society for the year 2011-12. This was announced at the 72nd annual general meeting of the apex association of newspapers took place in Bengaluru today.

Mr Bagga succeeded Mr Kundan Vyas of Mumbai’s Janmabhoomi Group. Meanwhile Mr K N Tilak Kumar of Prajavani is the new deputy president, a position that Mr Bagga occupied in 2010-11. Mr Ravindra Kumar of Aj Samaj is Vice President.

A little about Mr Bagga (information culled from AdAsia 2011 website)

Mr Bagga has been associated with the Indian media business for over 25 years. Other than the India Today group, he has also worked Hindustan Times as Director (Marketing). Immediately before re-joining India Today in 2001, Mr Bagga did a short stint as President & CEO with Business Standard for the paper’s e-initiative in association with Financial Times, London. Bagga has forged strong partnerships with several leading international media brands for the India Today group. He has been awarded a publishing scholarship by the Publisher’s Association of the United Kingdom through which he also worked with The Daily Telegraph in London in London.

Mr Bagga is a Physics Honours graduate and an MBA and was also awarded the prestigious British Chevening Scholarship in 2003. He is exceedingly active in various industry bodies.

Post a Comment 

Comments are closed.

Today's Top Stories